Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At West Austin Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
165 Reviews

George Von Backstrom
06/08/2021
WAAC worked on Mechanical design for my project. Very professional service with prompt communication. Will continue using their services in the future
Lee Ann Schutte
05/28/2021
Andie Fife
05/23/2021
William Fowler
05/20/2021
West Austin Air Conditioning has replaced several heat pump systems at different properties. Before I retired I used to own service business so I recognize a good, well run company. The last install was a tricky one without much room between the ceiling joists and concrete floor above. The initial thinking was the ceiling would have to come down to allow the work to proceed. Their service manager met with me and came up with a way to get the blower installed without expensive removal of structural elements and finishes. I recommend this company.
Mark Dunham
05/18/2021
It's hard to find home services you can brag about but West Austin was great, could not have been a better experience. Great communications, on time, efficient repairs and Caleb is a super friendly Austin native. Will definitely use him again when the need arises.
Rick Landry
05/12/2021
DYAN MILAM
05/10/2021
This is a great local company that has the best and friendliest service. I feel like they definitely listen to my needs and do their best to accomodate my schedule. Much appreciated and I highly recommend!!!!
Jim Murtha
05/02/2021
They installed a split AC/heating unit for our sunroom. They showed up on time and did a great job.
Kristin S
04/24/2021
Used this company to clean ducts, was told entire unit and ducts needed replacement. What I thought was going to be a cleaning, ended up being a very expensive total replacement. They did show up on time and did repair, but fell short of completing correctly. The workers rushed the job as it was the week end, they were missing a part left to get it with out informing us, Left a bit of a mess. They did return and again left with out talking to us. After they were finished. They were in and out because they replaced an entire unit and ducts, so we did not realize the left upon an exit. I went to check work and many things left not professionally finished. Wires left hanging out of attic, supplies and trash left behind. I would not have known if Ihad not crawled in attic myself. Called owner Caleb, he returned and finished the job. This was over a $10,000 replacement, so we expected it to be done correctly. We do not run this unit often as it is upstairs, so in October several months after replacement, my father returned to our home from hospital surgery, we went to run unit and there again was a problem on brand new unit? Very frustrating and expensive lesson. Caleb did repair, but only after a night of having to deal with no air and my father in a hospital bed needing comfort. Caleb is professional, friendly and I believe honest, however those he contracts do a rushed, messy job.
Charlie Johnson
04/23/2021
Caleb was competent and efficient. The scheduling was responsive and kind. Would high recommend.
Peter Webster
04/12/2021
Jake Wood
04/12/2021
The team at West Austin Air Conditioning did a great job of repairing my A/C. They provided cost savings options which helped not only repair my system correctly but help save me money. I would definitely recommend using West Austin Air Conditioning.
Dani Green
04/05/2021
Erik Dall
04/03/2021
Impecable service!
Lingke Wang
04/02/2021
Excellent service. highly professional
Neo M
03/27/2021
Caleb, the owner of West Austin Air quickly got the blower motor in our LP gas central heat unit back running in minimal time and expense. Needed only to replace the starting capacitor ($10.00 part). No need to replace the motor or the entire HVAC system as a few other providers were recommending. I highly recommend West Austin Air.
Andy Erickson
03/26/2021
Caleb installed a huge HVAC in our space. Great job! Call Caleb to get the job done or fixed!
Bella Vida Logistics
03/19/2021
Barbara Yarbrough
03/17/2021
Michael Brown
03/16/2021
Keith Kyser
03/13/2021
Super friendly and they were able make a service call on the same day that I called even though they completely booked for the day. They are my "go to" from now on. Jennifer and Caleb were awesome ! Honest and quick to respond.
Maureen Eye
02/22/2021
Located in Austin
Had such a great experience with this company. Easy to schedule appointment and when they had a cancellation, they contacted me right away and got to me a day sooner than expected. Colton was knowledgeable, professional and completed the job quickly. Can’t recommend highly enough!
Barbara Blefeld
02/20/2021
West Austin Air Conditioning responded to my request in a timely manner when the larger companies would not even return a phone call. Their communication was excellent and worked with me to come to the house despite the ice and snow. The technician was very knowledgeable and repaired my heat pump. He explained the problem and did not charge for unnecessary repairs. I highly recommend this company if you need heating repairs.
D F
02/20/2021
Communicated with us throughout this entire weather ordeal until they actually had a break in the weather and arrived. We had to use the emergency heat setting until they could service the unit. Everything checked out fine and the outside unit started up with no problem once it thawed out. Only charged us for a service call and nothing else. We will only use and recommend West Austin Air Conditioning. Thank you to Jennifer in the office and Caleb our service specialist. Everyone we have dealt with is top notch! Thanks again, The Fivecoats
Amanda Jackson
02/19/2021
See All Reviews